3 days in Berlin

So as I wrote in the last post I was lucky enough to spend NYE in Berlin with my girlfriend and two other friends. Taking in some of the sights and shops on some clear sunny (cold) days.  It has been 12 years since I was last there, when Berlin was in an amazing building boom.  Now upon returning I can see some of these projects established and whole new areas regenerating.  There is still an amazing mix of rich and poor, developed and communist era buildings. Still a city which is constantly dealing with it’s troubled past and exciting future.  Here are some of my photo’s while wandering around.  Quite a few are of Daniel Libeskinds Jewish Museum. Which was finished one week after I was last in Berlin. Meaning that this building is now 12 years old and amazingly is still as relevant and as potent as when it was fist constructed.  I hope you enjoy my images and as always please feel free to comment and ask any questions you like.

This entry was published on January 12, 2014 at 12:51 pm. It’s filed under Architecture, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

