What I’m pedaling

So I thought it was about time that I shared what I am riding when I get out and shooting here in Gothenburg here.  I’ve been meaning to stop and get some good shots of my ride since….well since I put it together.  When I moved over here I had to leave a lot of things at home which wouldn’t fit in my 90L suitcase…so my bikes fell into that category.

I took this as an opportunity to build up something new and fresh.  I sourced bits and pieces from all over the globe, some online, some in Sweden and some brought over with me from Australia. Either way I’ve ended up building a lo-pro, Steel, fixed gear bike which I use for both commuting and some longer rides when time permits.  I pretty much fell for the raw finish of the BB17 Tranfer frame with its classic triple triangle geometry and exposed welds, giving an honesty to the bike….so I stuck with that theme and have kept the other parts simple, made for purpose and bomb proof.  I’ve built it to last (and to to look nice!) so I’m not looking forward to packing it into storage for the coldest pars of winter here… anyway check out my ride below and if you have any questions or comments your always welcome to drop a comment 🙂

This entry was published on August 31, 2013 at 2:44 pm. It’s filed under bikes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

