Pristine

Everyone knows that Amsterdam is a bike city as, you may have seen in my earlier Amsterdam post, but I what I wasn’t prepared for was that  it is dominated by city/cruiser bikes.  Having come from the Racer/Fixie dominated Melbourne it’s a real change to see everyone dressed in the office clothes casually riding their step through bikes to work.  A lot more relaxed feel about it rather than the ‘race’ to work.   Before I headed to Amsterdam I had heard and read about Pristine Fixed Gear who have an amazing store in the centre of Amsterdam, so I couldn’t be there and not swing by.  We made a special trip on one of the last days we were in the city and boy I wasn’t disappointed.

I only had a really short time there and didn’t get a chance to meet any of the guys running the place but they had an amazing range and it looked like you could build your dream bike of choice. Pristine is also the home of a riding group with probably one of the best names getting around the ‘Faster than you crew’…….it makes me laugh every time.   Here are some of the snaps from my flyby hope you enjoy them.

This entry was published on October 3, 2012 at 11:43 am. It’s filed under bikes, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Pristine

  1. BigSis on said:

    Noice!!!!

Leave a Reply

