stockholm by White

So I have been intending to put up some architecture on Pedal&shoot too, I plan to visit & see as much as I can myself and photograph it myself.  But I thought I’d start off with a post of some work of one of Sweden’s biggest firms White Architecture.  They do some really amazing work, they are a big firm and they do big projects but they don’t appear to have the attitude that can come with it.  I’m just showing you their Stockholm Waterfront, conference centre, here as its one of their main projects and is in the heart of Stockholm.  The site is the most highly visible in Stockholm, passed by tens of thousands of train passengers and cars every day.  It has the best possible location beside Riddarfjärden and close to Stockholm City Hall. It looks rather flashy I think you’ll agree but I can tell you from visiting it myself that it actually sits into the cities existing building fabric extremely well. I can definitely recommend checking out more of their work at their website and I think you’ll see more up here in posts to come

Photo’s by:  Åke E:son Lindman, Wojtek Gurak

This entry was published on April 16, 2012 at 10:34 am and is filed under Architecture, Stockholm, Sweden. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

